Reflections on the Miles

thoughts on running and life

Life continues

with 2 comments

New year. A symbolic beginning of something new. I really have no big plans. Last year I aimed to make 2013 the happiest year of my life. I think I succeeded. So more of the same. Will continue eating well, having fun with exercises, and living a good life.

Going on nearly 2 years of eating low-carb paleo. It’s working well. Stable weight, no hunger, no digestive discomfort, good energy level, good dental health.

My current exercises are short sprints and body-weight workouts. No schedules, no logs. I do when I feel like it. Keeping it simple. It works for me.

A good life is achieved internally. Key to happiness is a calm mind. I aim to constantly meditate. The clock is always ticking as I’m walking towards my death, as is everyone. Everyday could be my last on this Earth. Won’t waste time doing things I don’t like doing. My loved ones may also be gone any day. Won’t take what I have for granted.

In 2014, I will try to learn new things everyday. I must be open to changes. Be open to the fact that the knowledge I have may be false.

Life is unpredictable. Be ready for anything. Be wise to tackle challenges presented. Be courageous to do the right things. Let go of things I can’t control.

Written by Rop

January 2, 2014 at 3:56 pm

Posted in thoughts

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. happy new year to you and nan, rop. hope it’s happy, harmonious and peaceful.

    martinlever

    January 2, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    • Happy new year Marty. Wishing you good health.

      Rop

      January 3, 2014 at 8:21 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

