Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on life

Archive for September 2nd, 2008

KMUTNB lecture

leave a comment »

First time to King Mongkut University of Technology North Bangkok today. Drove there myself. Took one wrong turn but with help from maps drawn by my colleagues Tee and p’ Poa, I managed to find the campus. There wasn’t much space to park but the security staff found me one.

It rained pretty hard. But I was already in the building so it was okay.

Met Benz and Suthipong, my research students there. They brought me water. So nice.

Three hours are a long time to be sitting in a lecture. But the students were nice enough. The teacher was very nice as well. It was helpful that she was there in the classroom.

It was a good day. It’s fun to learn things and pass on what I know.

Written by Rop

September 2, 2008 at 11:40 am

Posted in learn, travel