Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Monday

leave a comment »

After a nice weekend (tennis, baking cookies, dinner with friends), it is work time again. Yesterday I gave two lectures. First one was given to radiation workers. The topic was basic nuclear science. Second one was on particle accelerators to a small group of graduate students. Both went well enough.

In the evening, I went running in Kaset. 30 minutes. There were other people out to exercise (aerobics, walking, running) so it was nice. My right calf and Achilles tendon are still hurting.

In Nov 2008, I ran my first marathon just to test my determination. I finished with pain. Experienced massive cramps. This year I will improve, via better training. One more lap, one more kilo, one more mile, a few more miles… It’s hard, but nothing worthwhile ever comes easy.

Written by Rop

January 13, 2009 at 7:24 am

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

