Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Back on the pavement

leave a comment »

Lance Armstrong: “Pain is temporary. Quitting lasts forever.”

Good training yesterday. Still sniffling a bit. I guess I’m not completely recovered yet. But the ill effects didn’t bother me too much while running. I did a one mile warmup then went for 5 more at a slightly faster pace. I went a bit slower than my goal pace. But considering I just had a sick week, I did okay today. I did run the whole way so that was good too.

Push your own limits. Focus on yourself. Don’t think too much about how others do. Otherwise you would get yourself injured.

Written by Rop

February 10, 2009 at 10:35 pm

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

