Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Knee pain

with 3 comments

Wanted to do a short and fast one today. So went out and ran a mile around a 400m track before lunch today. Sweated so much while eating lunch.

Ran a couple more miles in the evening. Didn’t go well at all. Hurt my left knee. I didn’t even go that fast. Argh. Many it was from the midday run. Went too hard too fast. Should have taken it slow and warmed up more. Maybe it’s the shoes that don’t seem to fit well anymore. My feet move around in them too much. I don’t know.

Hopefully it is not too serious and I can recover soon.

knee trouble

knee trouble

Written by Rop

February 19, 2009 at 12:45 pm

Posted in health, running

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t push too much! Hope you get well soon.

    piyananv

    February 19, 2009 at 3:37 pm

  2. Take it easy.

    When I was running last year, my knee hurt too. Then I stopped.

    lek

    February 20, 2009 at 4:49 am

    • Thanks for your thoughts. I will take it easy!

      Roppon

      February 20, 2009 at 9:17 am


Leave a Reply

