Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

What a pain

leave a comment »

So how am i doing today? Not so good. I wanted to run today. I went out, changed clothes, put on knee supports, then i started running. The sharp pain flared up in my left knee again.

So I stopped. not even made it to one mile today. So frustrated. The pain keeps coming back and prevents me from accomplishing what I want to do. Oh well. Have to rest up and be patient. That’s what I can do right now.

“It’s not what you’ve achieved in life that matters. It’s what you’ve overcome.”

Written by Rop

February 25, 2009 at 3:47 pm

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

