Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

One more day till Weekend

leave a comment »

Hot day again. Nothing new. I would love a light rain.

I’m still grateful that I have no major injuries and I’m still able to run.

Went out and ran. Same place, same time. During the warmup, I went out too fast. I knew because I had no legs left near the end. Running is about learning about yourself. Too fast is not good, neither is too slow. It must be just right. Just like everything in life. It’s about finding the balance.

Running is hard. It causes pain. The meal afterwards is great though. Had delicious ลูกชิ้นปลา (fish balls) for dinner tonight.

Looking forward to the weekend. It’s been a long work week.

Written by Rop

March 5, 2009 at 2:14 pm

Posted in learn, running

Leave a Reply

