Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Short updates

leave a comment »

Just some random updates:

Two weekends ago None cooked some nice Mongolian Pork at her place. Very yummy. She made lemon bar dessert last week. Love it.

Last night, I experimented with animoto and made a little clip of the reunion the other day. It’s simple and fun, but too short.

So yesterday I kept my streak of daily runs going. It was supposed to be a recovery run after the long run the day before. Didn’t have too much time since I had to go to the airport to pick up my family. It was enough though. If running is your priority, you will always find the time for it.

Though the run was not long, I was fighting the pain all the way. The first steps were hard, then they got harder. I just put my head down and did it. Finished it. Happy.

Written by Rop

March 11, 2009 at 8:45 am

Posted in food, learn, running

Leave a Reply

