Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Busy week concluded

leave a comment »

SPC conference was okay. My second conference in three days. Seeing other people working hard gave me a motivational boost.

Though we were near the beach the whole time (can see it from the hotel), I never got time to walk down to the sand, much less the sea. Too bad I could only stay for a short while there.

I was happy to sneak in a run each day. They were short runs, but they kept my streak going. Cha-am road was not that inviting to run. Just too crowded. The area is heavily commercialized with food vendors and beach chairs.

Took a van back from Cha-am last night. The traffic was bad when we got inside Bangkok. The trip from Bangkok on Thursday took about 2:05 h. Yesterday, the trip back to Bangkok took about 2:45.

The reason I had to rush back was I had to teach. This morning we had the last class. Final presentations were given by the students this morning. They did a good job and I learned things from the seven talks given. Next week we will have the final exam and that’s it for this term. Hope the students will be well prepared.

It’s been a busy week. Now I’m glad it’s over. More work will arrive comes Monday. But now it’s Saturday afternoon. Time to relax and run.

Written by Rop

March 21, 2009 at 7:12 am

Posted in running, travel

Leave a Reply

