Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Pain management

leave a comment »

Super warm weather this evening. Heading toward April, Bangkok is not getting any cooler anytime soon.

Bangkok forecast (24-27 March 2009) by Wunderground

Bangkok forecast (24-27 March 2009) by Wunderground

I ran today. At first it felt easy again. Suddenly, the knee pain came. The left leg got weak. Kept myself going and got a respectable distance.

I want to keep running and keep my conditioning. At the same time, I shouldn’t push too hard and intensify the injury. My goal is to do the best I can when the race day comes. To achieve that, I must train hard, but avoid injuries. It’s all about managing pain.

Writing an exam now, to be given to the students this Saturday. If one is prepared, he will be ready and the test will be a good challenge. For those who aren’t, it will be a long, painful morning.

If you want to do something well, be prepared. True for everything in life.

Written by Rop

March 24, 2009 at 11:54 am

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

