Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Second week

with one comment

Raining again today. In Bangkok, I like rain because it cools down the weather. Here, a good day is a sunny day.

The day began with a short run. Though feeling very sleepy, I managed to drag myself out of bed and put on running clothes. Got in a short run. Hills were tough again. The hardest part about morning runs is to get up and get out the door.

At the workshop, I had a hard time staying awake in the first lecture. After the coffee break, I felt much better. Coffee is strong here, just the way I like. The learning is going well. Good instructors. The exercises are helpful.

There is a change in my travel plan. My Alitalia flight this Friday just got moved ahead for about 7 hours. The bad part is that, the connecting flights remain at the same schedule. It means I will have to spend 10+ hrs at Rome airport (FCO), waiting for the connection to Doha. I get tired just thinking about it. Seems that there are no power connections available there, so I probably won’t be able to use the computer much. What am I gonna do?

At lunch, I had pizza for the first time since I got here. Yummy.

So, five days left in Trieste. Here’s the weather forecast for the week (from Wunderground).

trieste_27apr-1may

Going to be a wet week.

Written by Rop

April 27, 2009 at 3:20 pm

Posted in learn, running, travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heah! how could you feel sleepy during class!!! 😛

    piyananv

    April 28, 2009 at 2:58 am


Leave a Reply

