Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Ciao, Trieste

leave a comment »

Another change in my travel plan. Found out today that this Friday is a holiday (Labor day), and so there will be no buses running. I’m going to have to share a cab ride with someone here. Oh well, it is what it is.

Another wet morning. I woke up a bit late and found that it was raining pretty heavily. So I ran after the afternoon session instead.

My longest run here yet. Went to the downtown. Strong winds were causing high tides. A good thing was that it was no longer raining, and the sun was out. Right toe was hurting quite badly, but it was okay when I finished.

29apr2009run

Now, a couple hours after finishing, I’m not feeling well at all physically (too exhausted), but mentally I’m happy to get a long run in before leaving this town.

Loved my time here. Like I said at my presentation yesterday, I feel very appreciative of ICTP/IAEA for this opportunity.

I’m ready to go home, though. One of the things I miss is the Thai food. Italian meals have gotten very bland for me. Couldn’t finish half of my dinner tonight. I desperately need something spicy.

Written by Rop

April 29, 2009 at 7:10 pm

Posted in learn, running, travel

Leave a Reply

