Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Weekend on treadmills

with 2 comments

Back from Bang Saen trip. Rained a lot as expected. Not many tourists.

The best thing about the trip was the opportunities I had for running and swimming. Everyday there, I got on a treadmill and just ran. First time this year I got on one, I think. Running indoor means no wind. So I felt like I sweated a lot more than usual. It was nice to have quick access to water and shower though.

Didn’t get to swim in the sea. I did walk on the beach a bit though. Nice and calm. I think it was a relaxing weekend for most participants. Too bad we had to go right back to work today though.

Feeling tired and dizzy today. May have pushed a little too hard over the weekend. Sweated too much perhaps. Oh well, I’ll recover.

Written by Rop

May 18, 2009 at 3:58 pm

Posted in health, running, travel

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yes it’s always important to squeeze that exercise in! also important to do it on-the-go, just incase. haha. love ur blog. check out mine if u have time- wwww.colinlieu.wordpress.com

    colsnews

    May 18, 2009 at 4:24 pm

  2. subscribed to your blog. good stuff.

    Roppon

    May 21, 2009 at 1:30 am


Leave a Reply

