Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Sunday scare

leave a comment »

Got sick yesterday morning. Right after finishing my short run, I immediately felt very irritable and strange numbness on my hands. When I got home, red, itchy spots were developed over my torso, legs, arms, and face. My hands also got swollen and numb. It was the first time I experienced that so it gave me quite a scare. Went to a doctor, got a shot and some medicine. I think the condition is urticaria. Today, the bumps were mostly gone now. But still feeling weak like having a mild fever.

Hopefully it won’t come back. I’ve been running regularly without this problem; but yesterday the body heat and sweat seemed to trigger some allergy. I had some seafood the night before. But then again, I usually don’t have problems with seafood.

Oh well, human bodies are complicated stuff.

Written by Rop

May 31, 2009 at 11:12 pm

Posted in health

Leave a Reply

