Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

A run after rain

leave a comment »

It rained hard today at 4pm. I left office and drove through Kaset as usual. Bad idea. First day of the semester. Tons of cars and people on campus. The rain hadn’t let up anyway, so I drove back home instead.

I parked and waited a bit. The rain finally stopped after a little over an hour. So I ran on Sena streets. A slow one today.

So it rained, I still got a run in. Yay me. I just don’t feel like resting. I don’t think it’s necessary to completely cease exercising to let the body recover. I think it’s better to keep doing things you enjoy.

“REST” to me means “Run Easy for a Short Time.” Human body is meant to be in motion. It can always handle a light workout.

Wore Nimbus shoes for the run today. Got pain on right toe. Don’t know what causes it.

Ending today’s post with Federer’s historic and emotional moment yesterday. Love this guy.

Written by Rop

June 8, 2009 at 2:31 pm

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

