Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Monday run

leave a comment »

This is the final week of the first half of 2009. What’s your plan? How has your year been?

Monday for me began with a morning run.

Pre-run food included a chocolate cookie, garlic bread, and some fruit juice.

I always run alone, but today I had some company on the track. A couple of veteran runners. They are older than I am but are still in great shape. Running does that to you. I had to pick up my pace in some stretches to go a little faster than I planned.

No problems with the NB800 shoes today. Light shoes with good cushioning. The shoes have a flat middle area, perfect for midfoot landing.

Cold shower + sticky rice/pork (ข้าวเหนียว หมูเค็ม) as recovery food. Good way to start off the day.

Preparing posters for next week’s conference. Deadline for file submission is Wednesday. Have another all-day meeting tomorrow, so I pretty much have to finish them by today. Fun. Okay, not really.

Have a great week. Be positive.

Written by Rop

June 22, 2009 at 1:51 am

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

