Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Morning person

leave a comment »

Today’s run was tough. My legs were sore and I was tired. Cut my run short again, for the second time in three days. Things don’t always go as planned, of course. That’s life.

I’m gonna take it easy tomorrow and hopefully come back strong on Friday. Gonna try some sports drink during the run also, and see if it helps me get through a long session better than just water.

Been waking up very early this week. I’ve switched my running time to the morning. Evenings can sometimes get too hot and rainy, and the track is generally less crowded in the morning. It’s hard to drag myself out of bed so early. But it’s got to be done.

15 weeks to go till the marathon. That is all I need to motivate myself to get out the door and train.

Written by Rop

August 5, 2009 at 7:36 pm

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

