Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Little jogs

leave a comment »

Not much running again this week. My log looks like a 5K training.

After 3 days off, I really wanted a run on Tuesday. So I went for a short jog in the evening. It felt good to move and sweat. I exchanged a little of physical pain for my mental well-being.

Took a day off on Wednesday. Then yesterday I ran again–this one a bit longer than one on Tuesday, but still way shorter than what I should be doing.

It all comes back to finding the balance. My heart wants to train, but my body is pleading for a rest. Pain has subsided but not completely gone. It’s still mostly in the left hip area.

Less than 2 months remain till the race. I think I will recover in time. My fitness will probably be far from ideal due to all the missed training, but hopefully I will still be more ready than last year.

Hopefully.

Written by Rop

September 25, 2009 at 6:59 pm

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

