Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

September runs

leave a comment »

Been very busy at work these days. People are conveniently assigning me tasks outside of my main responsibilities. I don’t know if they realize that I, as does everyone else, have a finite time to do a finite amount of things. It would be great if they ask me, “Do you have time for this?” before they tell me to do things.

Oh well. It is what it is. I can only do what I can and then forget about work after the clock stops.

September has been tough in terms of training. 82 miles, just about half of August’s distance. Nine days off. Longest run was 7 miles. Hopefully October will be better! It better be, because November is just around the corner.

At least I got in my 80 miles, making me one of the 111 people who joined and finished the Dailymile challenge. Did it on TWO runs on the last day. That’s what I call squeezing it in.

sep2009_80miles

Since last night till this morning, it was raining 14+ hours straight. Though it makes the ground wet, it also bring a cool weather, which is great. Hope it stays cool, but not too wet, this month.

Written by Rop

October 1, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Posted in running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

