Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Too much Sun

leave a comment »

Just want to say it’s been two really hot days. My face is burning after each run and I’m sweating more than usual. Why is it so friggin’ hot? It’s almost November. It should be getting cold. Well, actually in Bangkok, it’s never cold. Nevertheless, it really should be a bit cooler than this.

Another solid day today. Had good lunch. Rice with chicken basil and egg. Followed with sweet potatoes and corn. Gave good energy for the evening run. On some days that I had light lunch, I get hungry before the run. That’s not good. Got to have the fuel.

I’m tired. I’ve been running a lot. With this high load, I am very cautious about avoiding injury. Trying to stretch before and after every run.

Written by Rop

October 27, 2009 at 8:26 pm

Posted in running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

