Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Gotta watch my steps

leave a comment »

So this morning I twisted my left ankle. One moment I was walking the usual route, enjoying the peace of the morning. The next moment I was kneeling down, holding my ankle. It was painful.

I went on to run anyway though, as I had my mind set on doing it. Risky I know. I just couldn’t turn back and let the twisted ankle ruin the day. The run was pretty good. No serious pain during the run. The pain could come later though. Afterward, I put the foot in cold water. Hopefully the ankle will not be too bad.

So now on my left foot, I have a bum ankle and a bunion. Not an ideal situation. Could have been worse though. A more serious twist could have easily made me miss training or even a race.

In a bigger picture, I was reminded that each moment is precious. One gotta be careful. One careless step can change things drastically. Today if you can do things you love, do them. Don’t let the opportunity pass you by.

Written by Rop

October 29, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Posted in health, learn, running

Leave a Reply

