Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Down time

with 2 comments

Happy Thanksgiving day. I’ve been most thankful for my family, my girlfriend, my online running friends, my dogs, and my good health this year.

Have been taking a good long rest this week. Legs are feeling okay, not as bad as last year. Feet still hurt though, especially the left bunion.

Feet 25/11/2009

Did some light jogs yesterday and today–very short and very slow. Already want to get back out there and run, but must be cautious. After such a long race, there might be some muscular damage inside that I cannot feel. No sense in rushing back.

Just focusing on the present, not thinking too far ahead. My next marathon probably won’t come until Bangkok Marathon 2010, which is of course a full year ahead. I’m pretty sure I will be running some shorter races between now and then.

Eagerly waiting to begin a new training cycle.

Written by Rop

November 26, 2009 at 7:55 pm

Posted in health, running

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Roppon. Thanks for the friendship invitation on DailyMile. Definitely, you have a nice blog. Take care of yourself and especially the bunion. I have an issue with a corn that reappears on the ball of my foot.

    Right now, I’m doing a couple of fun runs (including this Sunday) and then will prepare for a 21K whcih falls the first week of February 2010. Take care and have a safe holiday season and a safe 2010!

    Wayne

    November 29, 2009 at 11:07 am

  2. Thanks for dropping by, Wayne. You are doing a great job. I’m following your training on DM and your blog.

    Roppon

    December 1, 2009 at 11:57 am


Leave a Reply

