Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Daily miles

leave a comment »

Thought: Don’t take life for granted. One day I won’t be able to do what I love. Today is not that day.

It’s mid-December but the weather seems to be getting warmer already. It’s 24-25c in the early morning and get up to low 30’s in the afternoon. I’ve been running almost exclusively in the mornings these past couple weeks to avoid the heat.

Did a longish run with a fast pace on Sunday. Fastest run in about two months. The session made the pain in my left foot feel worse.

Went for a recovery run yesterday to begin the week. Then today, I did a moderate-effort run around the track. The pain is tolerable. It’s on the top of the foot. Since it’s not structural (the pain doesn’t propagate up the leg), I think I can keep on running.

Haven’t taken a day off so far this month. I feel okay physically. I think that if I don’t push the pace too hard, my body can take the beating of daily runs and recover reasonably well enough.

And there is no reason to push hard, really. No race on the horizon. Thinking about a 10K this Sunday in Nonthaburi. Probably will just do a training run in the park again though. Will just see how things go.

Written by Rop

December 15, 2009 at 7:50 pm

Posted in health, running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

