Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Simple December

leave a comment »

Had a nice weekend. Ate good meals, had good rest, did my runs. Simple happiness. Can’t ask for more.

December has been a month of consistency. The routine is pretty simple. Wake up early and go do my miles. There is no set schedule, for now. Each day I decide on what type of run to do, based on how the body and the mind feel. Rotating hard, easy, moderate workouts. Finding the balance. Some days are better than the others.

Pain in left foot is still there. Looks like I might have it with me for quite a long time. But it’s okay. Somewhere out there, there are other people who suffer much more. It’s silly to complain about little foot pain.

Just nine more days till 2010 arrives. I have no real goals for the next year. 2009 has been quite nice, so it would probably be wise for me to keep doing what I’ve been doing. Sleep-eat-run, and repeat. Just focusing on becoming a little bit stronger, a little bit better each week.

Written by Rop

December 22, 2009 at 5:59 pm

Posted in running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

