Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Week 53/1

with 2 comments

Yesterday evening was relatively eventful. Forgot my phone in an office van. Lucky to realize it in time and able to go grab it before the van went too far (it was on its way back to Nakorn Nayok). Then I went to my car to drive home, just to find out that it wouldn’t start. Luckily, I had several colleagues come help out with jump starting the battery. I’m very appreciative of them. I was able to drive it back to the house; it wouldn’t start up again though. Maybe it’s time to replace the battery again. Now the car is sitting in the garage. No time to deal with it yet.

This is week 53 of 2009 and week 1 of 2010. These past two days, I started off each run around 6:30am, which is quite early. Still it was very warm and humid. Some days are harder than others. These days, due to the weather, every time I go out running, it is hard.

Just two more days left in 2009.

two

Hopefully I will get to go out and run on both days.

Written by Rop

December 29, 2009 at 8:58 pm

Posted in thoughts

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Rop – 2009 has been a great running year for you. I hope you take your good form and improvement into 2010. Happy new year and I hope we can run together in BKK some time…

    marty

    December 31, 2009 at 5:05 pm

  2. Hi Marty. Thank you. It’s been a good year. Glad to get back to running. Happy new year to you.

    Roppon

    December 31, 2009 at 7:03 pm


Leave a Reply

