Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Food

with one comment

At dinner Monday night, I ate a shrimp. Was a bit concerned due to my recent allergic episodes with shrimps. Ran Tuesday morning without a problem. Good news. It was just one shrimp though, so couldn’t be too sure.

So I tried again. Wednesday night and Thursday morning, I ate shrimp fried rice. I turned out okay. No itch. No hives. So this has been a great development. It’s time to celebrate 🙂

My lunch has been spicy. My staple dish these days has been Thai basil, stir-fried with pork or beef, over rice. Fiery. Sometimes it makes me sweat more than the morning run. It’s really good though.

Lunch 19/01/2010

Been on a banana row lately. Eating at least one everyday. Love them.

Written by Rop

January 21, 2010 at 8:04 pm

Posted in health, thoughts

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So glad to hear that you have a development (no rash appear).
    Let’s try more shrimp dishes ;-D

    piyananv

    January 24, 2010 at 12:12 am


Leave a Reply

