Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Training, sticker, and race

with one comment

On Monday, I forgot my running shoes again. Two weeks in a row that it happened.

On Tuesday, I got my iRunFar.com sticker. It travelled all the way from California to Bangkok, thanks to Mr. Bryon Powell. iRunFar.com is a great resource for ultra runners. Of course in Bangkok, I can’t find any trails or mountains to run. But I would love to get off road if I have a chance.

Started doing pushups more seriously on Wednesday. I want to get stronger on upper body.

Had my first rest day in 2010 on Thursday due to travel. Didn’t feel like the rest did me much good, since when I got back to running on Friday, I still felt sluggish. Perhaps it was just the weather though.

Going to run a 10K this Sunday at Rama IX Park. Left foot still hurts. Don’t know if I can better my time last year (51:45). I am more fit aerobically, but I am not feeling fast right now. Just going to enjoy it no matter what.

Written by Rop

February 14, 2010 at 8:50 pm

Posted in running, thoughts

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Roppon,
    I’m glad the sticker made it all the way to Bangkok! I hope you find mountains or trails to enjoy in the near future.

    Happy trails,
    Bryon

    Bryon Powell

    February 17, 2010 at 7:06 am


Leave a Reply

