Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Weekend recovery

leave a comment »

Saturday was an easy day, thankfully. I still was not fully recovered from the sickness I encountered mid-week. Went out to the park and ran a quick one. Since the distance was short I decided to push hard toward the end. Felt good to go fast once in a while.

Post-run fuel included carrot-sesame soup and toast. Healthy and they went down easily. Normal meals (rice dishes) are giving me a bit of trouble recently. The appetite is not back to normal yet.

Today I went out to KU campus. Had some stuff to do (feeding Pepe) beforehand, so I got there a bit late. As a result the weather was already sunny and warm.

The big breakfast made me feel sluggish and unwell in general. The strong sun didn’t help. Had to take a walk+water break midway, before struggling to finish my workout.

Took a rest during the day then went out and did another easy jog in the evening. Just about 1 mile of walk/run with Nan. We had a very nice time.

Written by Rop

March 7, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

