Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Back to training

leave a comment »

After a long bout with the cold, I feel like I’m ready to hit the pavement again. Since I started running, I don’t get sick much, but this one lasted almost a month.

Last weekend, I ran 5 km on Saturday and again on Sunday. The obstacle now is mainly weather not sickness. It’s 30C by 6am and rising throughout the day.

Looking back at my run log I feel kind of sad. I am logging very few weekly miles, much less than, say, a couple months ago. Anyhow, getting in short runs is still better than nothing at all. Slowly bringing fitness back to where it was.

Hit my left knee against a stair of a bus on Wednesday morning. Hurt quite a bit. The pain still lingers. I ran yesterday (Thursday) and this morning. Fought the condition and felt good. Hoping to get in some healthy miles this weekend.

A runner must run.

Written by Rop

May 15, 2010 at 6:10 am

Posted in health, running

Leave a Reply

