Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Tired but happy

leave a comment »

Just a quick check-in to say I’m still alive. Not much to say, except that I’ve been able to string together some runs. That makes me happy.

The rain has shown up for a few days last week but now has left. Would like it to rain some more.

Need to keep on running and rest well. There is no workout plan or anything. I just go out and see how my body feels. Some days I feel fresh, other days I feel tired and sluggish. It is what it is. I just go with what feels right.

Would love to run more but I need my rest. Besides, it’s hot out there. I mean, it was 42C yesterday evening. So, just morning runs for now.

Written by Rop

June 2, 2010 at 11:57 am

Posted in running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

