Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

July recap

with 2 comments

I had quite a good month. Even with 2 days off, 200-mile barrier is crossed for the first time since Jan ’10. This past week is also my highest mileage week since first week of Feb ’10. Been healthy for 3 months straight. Life is good and I feel thankful.

Looking back at my last year’s log, I found that I’m still running less than I was a year ago, amazingly. However, I ended up getting injured last year so maybe that was too much.

It’s raining a lot but I don’t mind. Being wet is much better than being overheat.

Looking ahead, Bangkok Marathon is coming up in November. I have run this race the past 2 years. This year I may not be able to run due to scheduling conflict. However, there is Chom Bung Marathon in January. I’ve read good things about this Ratchaburi race from Thai runners. So that may be my next race. It is probably nice to change the scenery too.

So much for looking back to the past and planning the future. The only thing that really matters is the present. That’s the next run. Like the Navy SEALs motto: “The only easy day was yesterday.”

Written by Rop

August 2, 2010 at 8:30 pm

Posted in running

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Excellent monthly total, rop. great to see you fit and flying again. Hope it continues!

    marty

    August 4, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    • thanks Marty. it was indeed a good month. taking it day by day.

      Roppon

      August 4, 2010 at 9:23 pm


Leave a Reply

