Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on life

Archive for August 23rd, 2010

Four things Monday

with one comment

Updates and interesting stuff over the weekend:

  • David Rudisha broke 13-yr-old Wilson Kipketer’s 800m world record. A true beauty:
  • Duncan Callahan and Liza Howard won one of the toughest endurance races on the planet, Leadville 100.
  • I got my first injury this year. Left foot has been chronically in pain in the 1st metatarsal for a while. Now I have pain in new area, near talus and navicular bones. (I looked up the names from wikipedia.) So I’m taking it easy. Probably will take on low volume again this week. I’m still too stubborn to take complete rest. Won’t push it too hard though. Learned my lesson last year.
  • My Dailymile friend and legendary Bay area runner Wayne very kindly included me in his feature series on normal everyday runners. Check it out in his blog, Crossroads of a Long Distance Runner.

Written by Rop

August 23, 2010 at 1:05 pm

Posted in health, running, thoughts