Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Pranburi

with 2 comments

Took a much needed vacation and spent some time in Pranburi. There, I re-discovered the bliss of being off call and re-evaluated what makes me happy. The stay was a gift, for which my wife and I are very grateful. The rooms, the food, the decors were perhaps the best I have ever experienced. The staff was fantastic.

Got in some runs on a nice treadmill. Though running in place was not too fun, it was quite convenience and friendlier to my joints than running on concrete.

Though the stay was short, it was a boost to my mental well-being. Clean air, good food, no traffic jam, and being with my wife. Good time.

pranburi beach

pranburi

after a swim

after a swim

plearnwan

at PlearnWan, Hua Hin

The trip down south was a nice way to end August, which was another good month running-wise. Managed to get a run in everyday somehow and achieved my highest monthly mileage of 2010. Also got a tiny bit of cycling in on an exercise bike. Hoping to keep the good streak going in September.

My shoe search is finally over, for now. Got new running shoes, Nike Vapor Quick 2, as the birthday present for myself.

Got two runs already in them. Happy so far.

Written by Rop

September 2, 2010 at 6:06 pm

Posted in travel

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. happy new shoes, rop.

    marty42km

    September 3, 2010 at 5:53 pm


Leave a Reply

