Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

November

with 2 comments

Logged just over 40 hours in November. Probably my highest monthly time total. Thankful to be generally injury-free. The pain in my left foot is still there. It’s just something I have to live with for the time being.

Less than 1 month to go in 2010. This year, I’ve had only one period of being sick, way back in April-May. To me, this is a big deal. I used to get ill all the time. Thanks to running, I’m now much healthier.

The training is gradually getting more intense now. Need to take my easy days really easy to recover in time for hard days. But as always,

The hardest step is the first one out the door.

Lately I don’t feel like writing much. Life is going well, mostly. Getting my runs in, eating yummy food, sleeping enough hours. Not much to complain about.

I guess I’m pretty satisfied with life at the moment.

Written by Rop

December 7, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Posted in health, running

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. great to see you happy with your running and your life.. it’s been a great year for you, rop. hope it continues into 2011/2554

    marty42km

    December 8, 2010 at 2:52 am

    • same to you Marty. thanks for the encouragement.

      Roppon

      December 8, 2010 at 9:01 am


Leave a Reply

