Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Race weekend

leave a comment »

Going to run my third 10 km race of the year this weekend. This is another active Sunday of running events in Bangkok, with at least three being held. I choose the one closest to my house: PEA minimarathon. Never participated in this one before. It’s always fun to run a new route.

As always I will try my best. From my recent performances I think it’s realistic to target 40 min or even 39:xx. Depends on how accurate the course is measured. I’ve been lowering daily mileage these past few days. Goal is to keep body fresh.

Looking forward to also following Berlin marathon, in which two of my favorite runners are competing—Haile Gebrselassie and Paula Radcliffe.

Good luck to everyone racing this weekend. May you achieve your goal!

Written by Rop

September 21, 2011 at 8:48 pm

Posted in running

Leave a Reply

