Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Home

leave a comment »

Been back home for about a week. Though I still cannot go to work as the roads are still flooded, it’s good to be home. At and around the house, the water level has decreased, but that’s one of the few positives. The place is dirty and smelly. Big cleanup will be required.

I lost someone very close to me on Friday. My childhood nanny, who was with me since I was very little, passed away early this morning. My parents were visiting her home in Prae province and learned the news. I knew she hadn’t been well for a long time, but didn’t realize it was that serious. So it was with a shock when I was told. For over thirty years she had been part of our family. We’ll miss her.

Looking ahead, I hope to run a marathon in January. The flood has taken my mind off the race calendar for the past month. But I have been able to run consistently, though unstructured, and should be fit enough to go. I have no time goal. Just want to do my best. There are a couple of nice marathons to choose from, Khonkaen (15 Jan) and Chombueng (29 Jan).

Written by Rop

November 21, 2011 at 6:07 pm

Posted in running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

