Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Without health, I have nothing

with 2 comments

Another health update post. Fever is much reduced. Took no more than several paracetamol. Still have a stomach issue, and this morning the right hip starts hurting for no apparent reason. Seems to be trochanteric bursitis, which doesn’t make any sense since I barely ran in the past several days. I think it comes as part of this illness package brought by the virus, which so far consists of headache, stomach ache, chills, hypotension, anemia, and now a muscle injury I can’t pronounce. It makes merely walking difficult. Bummer. I will go outside and run when I can. Until then, I won’t. Easy plan.

Running gives me back a sense of control over the modern way of life. Daily urban commuting and desk job don’t really suit me but I am stuck with them. I much prefer a slower, simpler, more physical way of life. Running provides that for me. Just shorts and shoes and I am ready to go. So it is frustrating to not be well enough to run. It sucks to be sick.

Enough complaining. At least with less running, I got more time to cook and clean the house. It feels good to eat well and get rid of unused stuff. More empty space is nice.

Hope to be running by the next post.

Written by Rop

May 24, 2012 at 2:05 pm

Posted in health, thoughts

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hang in there rop and get well soon. hope you’ll soon be 100% and back running soon.

    marty

    May 27, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    • thanks marty. i’m feeling better now.

      Rop

      May 30, 2012 at 6:12 am


Leave a Reply

