Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Saying no

leave a comment »

I am at that point in life where I stop trying to please other people. In the past, when asked to do any task, I used to enjoy accepting the responsibility, and gain a satisfaction of being a “handy” person. No longer. I now value my time more than praise or recognition from others. My time is limited. Life is too short to do things I don’t want to do. It’s better to focus on a few things I’m really passionate about than to try doing everything that comes my way.

Learning to say use the word “No” is difficult at first. Any habit is hard to break. However, knowing that “No” allows me to live the life I want should be enough incentive.

Written by Rop

July 5, 2012 at 10:24 am

Posted in thoughts

Leave a Reply

