Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Be well, eat well

leave a comment »

Yesterday evening I spent nearly 3 hours on my way home from a meeting. I think Bangkok traffic is hopeless. We need many more BTS and MRT lines. Was able to just “go with the flow” and be calm throughout the sweaty weather and snail-like traffic. It’s pointless to be upset. It’s just the way it is.

Peace is within.

Decide to be well today. You may not live to see tomorrow. Better: be well now as the next hour may never come. Life is fleeting. Don’t decide to be upset.

At least I got to go home and cook dinner for my wife. My senior coworker, who died last week, was cremated yesterday. He left this world and will never return home to his family. On the scale of things, 3 hours is a blink of an eye.

These past couple days I was rather let down by food I bought outside. Thai food from most restaurants and stalls is too sweet, salty, and full of cheap fillers. It’s better to cook at home. Cheaper too.

As a new year’s resolution, I promised myself to feed my body with the best food I can afford and nourish the mind with good thoughts. Don’t eat crap. Don’t be angry. Life is too short to eat bad food and think bad thoughts.

Written by Rop

May 29, 2013 at 9:39 pm

Posted in food, thoughts

Leave a Reply

