Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Rainy days

leave a comment »

Back to logging meals this month. Slipping here and there with fruits and tubers, but overall remaining low carb. Tried to cook as much as I can. Meals outside are usually expensive, unclean, too sugary, too much vegetable oil, or all the above.

Still staying with my 3-a-week running schedule. 12 min fartlek mostly. It’s short but I sweat plenty on the treadmill. Nice to use the running shoes, of which I have too many, regularly again. May go jog in a park this weekend for a change.

Work keeps me busy (meeting everyday this week) but the atmosphere is good. Teamwork is good. I still need my quiet time alone though.

It’s rain season. I like the slight drop in temperature it brings to the city.

Written by Rop

June 26, 2013 at 7:33 am

Posted in food, running

Leave a Reply

