Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Slow living

leave a comment »

Spent most day at home. Took a long evening walk. It rained earlier so it wasn’t too warm. Jogged a bit too. First run this week. The neighborhood roads are not quite running-friendly. But the goal was just to get off the sofa and go outside. Did that. Came home to make a simple dinner and ate by myself.

Unhurried life is nice. A day of nothing more than cooking, eating, reading, walking, watching interesting videos. Recharged. My kind of weekend.

These days I run less, so I feel the need to sit less. At work, I converted my computer desk into a standing desk. It keeps me from prolonged sitting and helps me stay awake in the afternoons. Less time on my butt, more on my feet.

Had a blood test last week. Result will be interesting.

Written by Rop

August 25, 2013 at 8:34 pm

Posted in health, running, thoughts

Leave a Reply

