Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Long week

leave a comment »

This is a busy week at work, hosting an event. It’s for a good cause, something I care about, but still, I am drained at the end of every day. The evening traffic is giving me headache. We are spending about 1.5 h each day just to get from the meeting venue back to the office. Blogging from my phone. Not much time to train or prepare quality food. This is not a healthy way to live. But it will soon be over. It has to. This isn’t sustainable. I’m too old for this.

Workload is also a bit much these days. After this event, there are more work awaiting. Big projects are being quickly planned and decided. I do my duty as best as I can. Physically tired, but still mentally there. Just hope the effort will turn into something worthwhile.

image

Written by Rop

January 21, 2016 at 7:30 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

