Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Friday on the road

leave a comment »

Friday’s are nice. They give you hope. After a long work week, when your energy is low, Friday comes and tells you the weekend is just around the corner. It’s time to relax. Time to kick back and enjoy what you enjoy. Time to take care of yourself. Time to recharge for the coming week.

Some Friday’s are better than others. Yesterday was not one of them. I spent 2:15 hours on the road to get back to Bangkok, then another 40 minutes to get home. In the morning I was in the road for 2 hours. So the total of five hours was spent in traffic today. Five hours of my life I’ll never get back. I was drained when I got home. That’s life in the city.

That’s the past though. It’s over with. Today is Saturday and I got to spend a good amount of time in the gym (I will write about it tomorrow). In the afternoon, Nan and I got to have nice meals together. Good times.

wp-1454155237329.jpg

wp-1454155252853.jpg

Written by Rop

January 30, 2016 at 9:11 pm

Posted in food, thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

