Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

It’s okay, I’m okay

leave a comment »

I’m not perfect. I don’t know many things. I’m not very good at many things. I make many mistakes. I say stupid things sometimes. I’m not as smart as I wish I am. I don’t make people smile or laugh as much as I wish I can. When I die I probably won’t have changed the world as much as I wish I can.

I’m not great. I’m just okay.

But I give my best effort. I think I contribute to the world more than I take away and I help make it a better place as much as I can with my limited abilities.

And that’s okay.

I’m okay with that.

Written by Rop

February 7, 2016 at 8:44 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

