Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Alone time

leave a comment »

It’s weekend again. Time for some heavy lifting. More free time compared to a weekday, so you can rest more before hitting each high intensity set.

This is a more busy weekend than usual. Dinner with friends tonight and then with family tomorrow. Good to see them once in a while. Going out has never been my thing though. I’m drained reach time I have to socialize. It’s just the way I am. A quiet house is much more my comfort zone.

During the work week I have to deal with many people. As a professional, I have no problem with that, as there are goals to get fulfilled. However, at the end of the week I usually feel like I have had enough and need to get away from people. Small talks also tire me out.

Weekends don’t come often, you need to make them count. People use them in different ways. For me it’s time to recharge by being alone.

Written by Rop

February 13, 2016 at 9:32 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

