Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Current routine

leave a comment »

There are three things I do everyday currently.

Practicing a skill. Challenging things are fun. Right now I’m focusing on learning Spanish. Hola. Estoy muy malo en espanol. Learning language, like learning music, is not my thing at all, but I like to challenge myself. Like lifting, you can track your progress and that’s what makes it fun. I’m trying to make this the first thing to get done each day.

Physical training. Lifting weight is my passion and obsession now. I want to be as strong as I can be. The iron is my friend, inspiration, and therapist. I usually train after I get home in the evening.

Blogging. It keeps me looking for things to write about. It’s a good brain exercise. I write mostly to talk to myself. It’s a philosophical reflection. Knowing there might be a couple people out there somewhere reading my blog is also pretty neat. I have posted an entry everyday so far in 2016. I want to keep it going for as long as I still feel like it. Currently this is the hardest routine for me to keep and it’s usually the last thing I do before I go to bed.

What are your goals? What do you find fun? If you know, then why not do those things everyday?

These “everyday” goals are not obligations. Your life is yours. Don’t force yourself to do things just to impress anybody. You have nothing to prove to anyone. It’s just a principle that if you find something fun and rewarding you should do it everyday. If you lose interest in an activity, then it means you find something better to do. In such case there would be no reason to keep doing it.

Written by Rop

February 18, 2016 at 8:25 pm

Posted in thoughts, training

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

