Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Connected

leave a comment »

As an introvert I usually like being by myself. Often I build walls around me to avoid getting too close to other people. I just feel drained when being around lots of people for an extended period of time. I’m comfortable being alone. However, when I do find people who I trust and enjoy being with, then I open up to them.

Lately I have to work on big new projects, which require working closely with other people. I feel comfortable around some people. I feel connected and it feels nice. Having a team that works well together toward a common goal, and at the same time can have fun and make each other laugh is a gift.

Your journey doesn’t have to be taken all alone. Find the people who make you happy and walk with them for a while. It can be pretty awesome.

Written by Rop

February 19, 2016 at 9:30 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

