Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Tendon trouble

leave a comment »

Restful weekend. Spent it lifting, cooking simple meals, playing video games, watching movies and UFC196, and getting inspired by the athletes at Arnold Classic 2016.

Woke up today with pain in both Achilles tendons, which limited what I could train. Hard to walk around. Ended up doing bench press and pull ups.

Just yesterday I could squat without pain. Today I can’t do that. The frustrating thing is that, the pain didn’t come while I trained. It appeared in the morning when I woke up and got out of bed. So I don’t really know what exercise caused the pain.

With this chronic injury it’s hard for me to strictly follow a training program. I’m basically doing what-my-body-is-capable-today program. That’s life. There are worse problems out there in world. At least I’m not sick like I was last weekend. I do what I can.

Keep on grinding.

Written by Rop

March 6, 2016 at 8:16 pm

Posted in health, training

Leave a Reply

