Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

39 degree

leave a comment »

Today is holiday. Went out all morning to the hospital on the other side of town. After visiting our aunt we took a boat ride across Chao Phraya river and ate nice but pricey pizza.

image

By the time we got back in the afternoon it was extremely hot. Our uber driver says it was 39 degree C. Weather like this gives me a headache. So I decided to take it easy today. Just two sets each of chinups and light front squats.

It is nearly impossible to enjoy being in the gym in the afternoon these days. Next time I should train before going out.

* update: I had another positive experience with Uber. After the trip I checked the invoice and found that it overcharged the toll fee. So I made a dispute through the app. Just a few minutes later I got two emails notifying me that the refund had been processed. Very efficient.

Written by Rop

April 6, 2016 at 8:52 pm

Posted in food, training

Leave a Reply

