Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

When I’m 84

leave a comment »

Squat to finish off Friday. 86% of 1rm for 6 reps for a hard-earned PB. Not a rep was easy. Each one felt heavy. Being able to stand up each time against heavy weight is the best feeling in the world.

Yesterday I watched a video of a 84-year-old man who weighs 67 kg deadlift 195 kg. That’s 50 kg better than me, 39 years old and 72 kg. It’s super inspiring. I want to be that strong when I’m that age, if I get to that age.

No excuses. Need to keep grinding. Lift, eat, rest, and progress.

Written by Rop

April 8, 2016 at 8:14 pm

Posted in training

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

